Political My views and what I learned

Discussion in 'Political Banter' started by Trax, Oct 23, 2018.

1. Trax

Trax Dedicated Poster

Unless you are on the Fantasy Football thread then you might not know me. I posted on the Moved thread and people completely missed my point. FFS. I said that special interest groups and the metoo movement were taking away a basic protection of our judicial system. Innocent until proven guilty. Terry suggested that I create my own thread and clearly state my political, religious and philosophical beliefs so that readers have a chance to stop reading if they want to so here goes:
    I am a 28 year old female. I am stripper. We own our own business. Both my husband and I graduated college. We own our own home. I'm a survivor of both sexual abuse and prejudice. We are crime victims. My parents are die hard Republicans but I consider my self a free thinking conservative. I'm not religious but tell people I'm spiritual. I try to respect other people's views and opinions but have very little tolerance for people that think their opinion is better just because of their education or how many letters they have after their name. I volunteer at a battered women's shelter. My brother is a heroin addict that is currently clean and rebuilding his life.
    Be honest not just with me but yourself. How many people reading this reread the statement that I am a stripper or at least kept it in their minds while reading the rest of my backstory? If so then you are as big a part of the problem as the people that call others ******s or fags or *******s or any other words that separates one person from another. Stop reading here and think about that.

Did my comment about your education and letters after your name ruffle your feathers?